A "Pedestrian"? A feet-user?


A "Pedestrian" is a silly piece of language.... it means someone on foot. Even car owners presumably get to them by walking. Unless they are stretchered there by servants nowadays or something?......


Luxury Items?.... What?.... You mean like Helicopters?.....

Motor cars as such were originally LUXURY items.
Perhaps because they are luxury items!

Maybe the idea of them becoming BASIC UNIVERSAL POSSESSIONS in the 1930s would seem to us like the idea of everyone having and DEMANDING their own private personal HELICOPTER and HELICOPTER PAD to go with it in 2013?.......

Do we want this to happen? Everyone with their own private helicopter?? WTF???

Humans are so fucking stupid basically that this probably will happen - given our record of utter fucking stupidity!

It may as well already have happened - given what has happened with cars!.....

Total, total STUPIDITY! Do you now see what I mean about cars? Finally?
I regard the CURRENT situation with autmobiles as as STUPID and EVIL as if EVERY FAMILY had their own HELICOPTER or two.

Re-read that. I mean every word.

We won't get the "The Fifth Element" - we'll get a sky black with helicopter blades!...... :)







Makes me titter for ages

An amusing thing about my hatred of automobiles - for me anyway - is that many, many people if they think about it carefully simply do not need them any more than they need, say, a helicopter.

The only reason they have them is because..... they are supposed to. It is what they believe they should be doing. That's the only reason.

This applies to lots of things and can eventually make me titter for ages.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


I HATE CARS
BECAUSE THEY ARE ONE OF THE MOST STUPID, STUPID THINGS
THAT HUMANS HAVE EVER INFLICTED UPON THEMSELVES.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I like a bit of a whizz around a racetrack as much as the next pratt.

But one pound an hour on a Southend racing car arcade machine is cheaper, safer and far more fun.
Choice of racetracks too. Monza, Monte Carlo, Tunbridge Wells, the M25.



Ralph Nader

Well done Ralph Nader.

Whistleblowing about car safety for decades!!!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ralph_Nader

And another thing!......

And another thing!......

Cars break down far more quickly than we are lead to believe.

They remind me of video games. Very expensive when you buy them.

Worthless at re-sale!.....

Because they are DISPOSABLE CONSUMER JUNK -

that is destroying the planet!......

On everyone in India and China having cars.

Why should everyone in China and India actually want a car?
Why the slavish imitation of Europe and America?
Cars are crap. I don't want one and never have.

Cars and Driving. Tuesday 20th 2007.



In my considered opinion, cars and driving are..er.. absolute rubbish.

The motor car in its current form is over 100 years old.

The petrol-fuelled internal combustion engine was developed by Daimler and Benz in Germany in around 1885.

Hence "Vorsprung Durch Technik" etc. Hence "Volkswagen". Hence "Autobahn"......etc.

There are NOW so many other possibilities. Monorails for example......

And also - more importantly - the petrol-driven chariot car dominates our global society as a means of transport and in so many other ways..... And in a way that now threatens our globe........

Like bicycles - another German invention - cars are a great invention but only if used appropriately.
At the moment they are well on the way to destroying the Earth and Humanity.

Even if they invented clean fuel technology for cars, they're still a stupid way for everyone to get around.

What is free about a whole civilisation that is entirely moulded around the use of cars?

You may say that one can't uninvent the car and things are just the way they are.

Well, as expressed in the title of a very good book by David Icke (written when he was a Green activist and before he went well, before he went a bit.. er...different) IT DOES NOT HAVE TO BE LIKE THIS.

That's an important point about things now - things do not necessarily have to be the way they are.

In the case of the car, the society and the economy is built on the principle of mass private car ownership and it doesn't really have to be.

....


Good to see Carbusters and other groups still exist
http://www.carbusters.org/



Car adverts do my head in!

Firstly assuming that you might part with thousands just on the strength of a thirty second ad.!

How weird is that!

Oh that looks fun and frivolous, I'll spend a few grand on that!
I'll buy a poison-emitting lump of metal.
Secondly the staggering assumption of stupidity that these adverts make.
They show cars driving through jungles, across hills and mountains, no traffic in sight.
What planet is that set on then?
It's traffic jams wherever there are cars most of the time.

Cars are far worse than smoking and are up there with warfare for sheer stupidity and evil.

In fact someone once told me that vehicles have killed many millions and continue to mame and kill millions.
Also cars are a very big carbon-emitter.

I WILL BE MODERATE AND SAY:
THERE IS PLENTY OF SCOPE FOR USING CARS A LOT LESS.
------

For a wonderful attack on cars see this extract from "Autogeddon"
by Heathcote Williams:

http://cfu.freehostia.com/Members/colin/autogeddon/

A car is like a horse

In civilised countries like France :) , having a car used to be a bit like having a horse.

You would get it out every now and then - maybe once or twice a year - for long journeys to towns a long way away. And you certainly didn't necessarily have to own one.
For example, you could borrow one.

In the USA you almost have to drive everywhere every day.
To go to the local shop to buy a paper two minutes away on foot, you drive.
Insane. Unhealthy.

I am aware that it is a large country. But I am saying cars are maybe too dominant!

America is like Pheonix. Pheonix sounds like it's got something to do with the Pheonicians.
So at least it sounds like a civilisation. :)  :D

Cars are crap.

For 99.99% per cent of human existence cars did not exist!

I was thinking the other day of how much I dislike cars - depending on the definition. In fact I think all the time about how much I hate cars. Because I do. :)

Well I often feel bad about it for a few moments because our domination by these accurse`d objects seems to be to some extent inevitable. :)
And then I remember a fact that even seems forgotten by the most ardent opponents of these evil lumps of shit. For 99.99% of human history they simply did not exist at all.

An Inconvenient Traffic Jam?

At least 15.9 per cent of CO2 emissions come from CARS, LORRIES AND BUSES.

5.8 per cent of CO2 emissions come from non-road transport.

No matter what the PROPORTION of emissions may be, CARS put out a heck of a lot of CO2 ANYWAY.

The fact that the PROPORTION seems low when a lot / too much is being emitted anyway is not something that should really concern us.

Cars are damaging - to humans and our planet - and very strikingly UNNEEDED.

.....


Automobiles Cause Obesity

Cars and the way we use them are undoubtedly a factor in high obesity rates across the globe!

I am a non-violent Carbuster!

Usually available in several languages - as well as English/Advertising - I have been a reader of this fenomenal magazine - "Carbusters" - for over a decade.

The onslaught of the movement for cars - that seems to be the same thing as contemporary global society - has not really receded in its seeming belief in the lumps of useless shit that we call cars.


I have never hated any inanimate objects more than automobiles and specifically their exhaust fumes.

What about you?
What do you hate most about cars?.....


---------------------------------------------------------------------


www.carbusters.org

www.carbusters.org


Cars and driving - as we say here in Essex - are a pile of bollocks.

Cars and driving - as we say here in Essex - are a pile of bollocks.

"Transportuality: Cyclist."


Looks like we are to be condemned to another system of essentialising labels that describe BEHAVIORS and NOT ESSENCES.

This time it seems that we all have a "TRANSPORTUALITY".

The 30 year old male who was squashed - sadly to death - by a bus in London the other day was described as a "Cyclist."


He may have liked Pogo sticks most of the time!

Capitalist and Carist Propaganda!!

It is the same thing with sexuality. I find my being labelled a "Sheepsexual" very constricting. I like the odd goat too!

As for my "TRANSPORTUALITY" I am definitely a "Cyclist" and "Pogo-stick user".
I absolutely insist on being described as a "Cyclist".

EVEN and ESPECIALLY IF I am squashed to death by shards of metal in the back of a car (petrol-driven metal chariot etc.) in a motorway pile up!

--------------------------------

What would I propose instead ? - "road-user casualty"?...what does anyone else think?....
LOOK I am NOT feckin' Doctor Spock or owt  - I am just saying maybe we could keep an eye on things like this!...

The CAR SOCIETY is far TOO DOMINANT in my opinion! .... 

Mrs.T used the expression "The Great Car Economy"......

CARISM!! I am a CARBUSTER!!

After all, the BBC doesn't have reports saying
"FIVE MOTORISTS DIED TODAY IN A MOTORWAY PILEUP." Or not usually anyway. .....