Luxury Items?.... What?.... You mean like Helicopters?.....

Motor cars as such were originally LUXURY items.
Perhaps because they are luxury items!

Maybe the idea of them becoming BASIC UNIVERSAL POSSESSIONS in the 1930s would seem to us like the idea of everyone having and DEMANDING their own private personal HELICOPTER and HELICOPTER PAD to go with it in 2013?.......

Do we want this to happen? Everyone with their own private helicopter?? WTF???

Humans are so fucking stupid basically that this probably will happen - given our record of utter fucking stupidity!

It may as well already have happened - given what has happened with cars!.....

Total, total STUPIDITY! Do you now see what I mean about cars? Finally?
I regard the CURRENT situation with autmobiles as as STUPID and EVIL as if EVERY FAMILY had their own HELICOPTER or two.

Re-read that. I mean every word.

We won't get the "The Fifth Element" - we'll get a sky black with helicopter blades!...... :)