A 14-lane M25?.....

A 14-lane M25 was at one point proposed in the 1980s very soon after it was built!....

Do you not see there are only 2 ways we can go with this?

More roads....or..............
........................................
...............................
Have you guessed it yet?

LESS ROADS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
..........
..............
:D
.............
.........

A "Pedestrian"? A feet-user?


A "Pedestrian" is a silly piece of language.... it means someone on foot. Even car owners presumably get to them by walking. Unless they are stretchered there by servants nowadays or something?......


Luxury Items?.... What?.... You mean like Helicopters?.....

Motor cars as such were originally LUXURY items.
Perhaps because they are luxury items!

Maybe the idea of them becoming BASIC UNIVERSAL POSSESSIONS in the 1930s would seem to us like the idea of everyone having and DEMANDING their own private personal HELICOPTER and HELICOPTER PAD to go with it in 2013?.......

Do we want this to happen? Everyone with their own private helicopter?? WTF???

Humans are so fucking stupid basically that this probably will happen - given our record of utter fucking stupidity!

It may as well already have happened - given what has happened with cars!.....

Total, total STUPIDITY! Do you now see what I mean about cars? Finally?
I regard the CURRENT situation with autmobiles as as STUPID and EVIL as if EVERY FAMILY had their own HELICOPTER or two.

Re-read that. I mean every word.

We won't get the "The Fifth Element" - we'll get a sky black with helicopter blades!...... :)







Makes me titter for ages

An amusing thing about my hatred of automobiles - for me anyway - is that many, many people if they think about it carefully simply do not need them any more than they need, say, a helicopter.

The only reason they have them is because..... they are supposed to. It is what they believe they should be doing. That's the only reason.

This applies to lots of things and can eventually make me titter for ages.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


I HATE CARS
BECAUSE THEY ARE ONE OF THE MOST STUPID, STUPID THINGS
THAT HUMANS HAVE EVER INFLICTED UPON THEMSELVES.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I like a bit of a whizz around a racetrack as much as the next pratt.

But one pound an hour on a Southend racing car arcade machine is cheaper, safer and far more fun.
Choice of racetracks too. Monza, Monte Carlo, Tunbridge Wells, the M25.



Ralph Nader

Well done Ralph Nader.

Whistleblowing about car safety for decades!!!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ralph_Nader

And another thing!......

And another thing!......

Cars break down far more quickly than we are lead to believe.

They remind me of video games. Very expensive when you buy them.

Worthless at re-sale!.....

Because they are DISPOSABLE CONSUMER JUNK -

that is destroying the planet!......

On everyone in India and China having cars.

Why should everyone in China and India actually want a car?
Why the slavish imitation of Europe and America?
Cars are crap. I don't want one and never have.

Cars and Driving. Tuesday 20th 2007.



In my considered opinion, cars and driving are..er.. absolute rubbish.

The motor car in its current form is over 100 years old.

The petrol-fuelled internal combustion engine was developed by Daimler and Benz in Germany in around 1885.

Hence "Vorsprung Durch Technik" etc. Hence "Volkswagen". Hence "Autobahn"......etc.

There are NOW so many other possibilities. Monorails for example......

And also - more importantly - the petrol-driven chariot car dominates our global society as a means of transport and in so many other ways..... And in a way that now threatens our globe........

Like bicycles - another German invention - cars are a great invention but only if used appropriately.
At the moment they are well on the way to destroying the Earth and Humanity.

Even if they invented clean fuel technology for cars, they're still a stupid way for everyone to get around.

What is free about a whole civilisation that is entirely moulded around the use of cars?

You may say that one can't uninvent the car and things are just the way they are.

Well, as expressed in the title of a very good book by David Icke (written when he was a Green activist and before he went well, before he went a bit.. er...different) IT DOES NOT HAVE TO BE LIKE THIS.

That's an important point about things now - things do not necessarily have to be the way they are.

In the case of the car, the society and the economy is built on the principle of mass private car ownership and it doesn't really have to be.

....


Good to see Carbusters and other groups still exist
http://www.carbusters.org/



Car adverts do my head in!

Firstly assuming that you might part with thousands just on the strength of a thirty second ad.!

How weird is that!

Oh that looks fun and frivolous, I'll spend a few grand on that!
I'll buy a poison-emitting lump of metal.
Secondly the staggering assumption of stupidity that these adverts make.
They show cars driving through jungles, across hills and mountains, no traffic in sight.
What planet is that set on then?
It's traffic jams wherever there are cars most of the time.

Cars are far worse than smoking and are up there with warfare for sheer stupidity and evil.

In fact someone once told me that vehicles have killed many millions and continue to mame and kill millions.
Also cars are a very big carbon-emitter.

I WILL BE MODERATE AND SAY:
THERE IS PLENTY OF SCOPE FOR USING CARS A LOT LESS.
------

For a wonderful attack on cars see this extract from "Autogeddon"
by Heathcote Williams:

http://cfu.freehostia.com/Members/colin/autogeddon/

A car is like a horse

In civilised countries like France :) , having a car used to be a bit like having a horse.

You would get it out every now and then - maybe once or twice a year - for long journeys to towns a long way away. And you certainly didn't necessarily have to own one.
For example, you could borrow one.

In the USA you almost have to drive everywhere every day.
To go to the local shop to buy a paper two minutes away on foot, you drive.
Insane. Unhealthy.

I am aware that it is a large country. But I am saying cars are maybe too dominant!

America is like Pheonix. Pheonix sounds like it's got something to do with the Pheonicians.
So at least it sounds like a civilisation. :)  :D

Cars are crap.

For 99.99% per cent of human existence cars did not exist!

I was thinking the other day of how much I dislike cars - depending on the definition. In fact I think all the time about how much I hate cars. Because I do. :)

Well I often feel bad about it for a few moments because our domination by these accurse`d objects seems to be to some extent inevitable. :)
And then I remember a fact that even seems forgotten by the most ardent opponents of these evil lumps of shit. For 99.99% of human history they simply did not exist at all.

An Inconvenient Traffic Jam?

At least 15.9 per cent of CO2 emissions come from CARS, LORRIES AND BUSES.

5.8 per cent of CO2 emissions come from non-road transport.

No matter what the PROPORTION of emissions may be, CARS put out a heck of a lot of CO2 ANYWAY.

The fact that the PROPORTION seems low when a lot / too much is being emitted anyway is not something that should really concern us.

Cars are damaging - to humans and our planet - and very strikingly UNNEEDED.

.....


Automobiles Cause Obesity

Cars and the way we use them are undoubtedly a factor in high obesity rates across the globe!

I am a non-violent Carbuster!

Usually available in several languages - as well as English/Advertising - I have been a reader of this fenomenal magazine - "Carbusters" - for over a decade.

The onslaught of the movement for cars - that seems to be the same thing as contemporary global society - has not really receded in its seeming belief in the lumps of useless shit that we call cars.


I have never hated any inanimate objects more than automobiles and specifically their exhaust fumes.

What about you?
What do you hate most about cars?.....


---------------------------------------------------------------------


www.carbusters.org

www.carbusters.org


Cars and driving - as we say here in Essex - are a pile of bollocks.

Cars and driving - as we say here in Essex - are a pile of bollocks.

"Transportuality: Cyclist."


Looks like we are to be condemned to another system of essentialising labels that describe BEHAVIORS and NOT ESSENCES.

This time it seems that we all have a "TRANSPORTUALITY".

The 30 year old male who was squashed - sadly to death - by a bus in London the other day was described as a "Cyclist."


He may have liked Pogo sticks most of the time!

Capitalist and Carist Propaganda!!

It is the same thing with sexuality. I find my being labelled a "Sheepsexual" very constricting. I like the odd goat too!

As for my "TRANSPORTUALITY" I am definitely a "Cyclist" and "Pogo-stick user".
I absolutely insist on being described as a "Cyclist".

EVEN and ESPECIALLY IF I am squashed to death by shards of metal in the back of a car (petrol-driven metal chariot etc.) in a motorway pile up!

--------------------------------

What would I propose instead ? - "road-user casualty"?...what does anyone else think?....
LOOK I am NOT feckin' Doctor Spock or owt  - I am just saying maybe we could keep an eye on things like this!...

The CAR SOCIETY is far TOO DOMINANT in my opinion! .... 

Mrs.T used the expression "The Great Car Economy"......

CARISM!! I am a CARBUSTER!!

After all, the BBC doesn't have reports saying
"FIVE MOTORISTS DIED TODAY IN A MOTORWAY PILEUP." Or not usually anyway. .....

So many cars are simply unneeded! Especially the extra ones!

So many cars are simply unneeded!

Especially the extra ones.

One reason people have an extra car nowadays - and it is becoming SO widespread for people to have TWO cars out the front rather than just the one - is that they can have another one.

Which is no reason.

We are destroying the world - for no reason.


"I was once a happy human...."


"I was once a happy human
Now I am just a Pedestrian"......

By the way - Pedestrian comes from the LATIN for "feet" - PEDES.

I think most of us have feet - so this is a misleading and oppressive and NEW terminology!

A new term ready to be used in our TRULY EVIL ERA OF THE CAR.

Are they saying that car drivers feet have fallen off from lack of use?
Do car drivers have to be stretchered to their cars by Feetusers or Pedestrians?
.....

"Tour de Londres" Avec Le Traffique


We need MORE regulation of CARS and MOTORISTS - NOT cyclists.
Obviously so.

We should start by considering BANNING cars.

"Pedestrians"/NORMAL HUMANS don't have to wear helmets or take off i-pods!
"Auto Drivers"/CRIMINALS should get the CD players/DVD players/"Gogo" dancers OUT of the LOUNGE/"driving area" of their KILLING MACHINES!
CAPITE? BENE.

 "TOUR DE LONDRES - XXX AVEC TRAFFIQUE".

LES RESULTS:

GOLD (POSTHUMOUS) Mark. RIP. 24CAPITALCouriers ("No Job too Far. No Docs too large")
SILVER (POSTHUMOUS) Andy. RIP. Office Commuter / Stockbroker at Lloyds, Rugby and Balliol.
BRONZE (With severe leg injury) Jennifer. + . City Cleaner. Casualty is Stable at Macdonalds Restaurant / Hospital (?) in Central London as far as the Olympic Committee is aware at present.

------------------------------------------


It is ALREADY the advice of the government for UK cyclists to wear helmets.

NOW! IF this is the case, then all people on FOOT should wear them - for they too can be FLYING THROUGH THE AIR IN SECONDS because of the KILLING MACHINES on our roads/"Rivers of Death and Pollution".

ALSO - a helmet will by no means always save a CYCLIST or a WALKER since they can BOTH  be completely squashed to death by Juggernauts in a matter of seconds.

60 PEOPLE RIDING BICYCLES HAVE BEEN MURDERED ON THE UK'S ROADS THIS YEAR ALONE. THE LAST ONE WAS ONLY 14.

----------------------------------------------------------------




AUTOGEDDON

BAN CARS!


Looking back at one's ( :) ) time at Cambridge University an undoubted highlight
occurred whilst strolling through Saint Nicholas's/King's College.
At the window of a room I saw this poster displayed:





I was immediately reassured that there were possibly one or two intelligent people
who had matriculated that year.

"On the contrary"

I was nearly "mugsurveyed" today.

I was walking throo a concrete shopping zone. As you do.
When a lady who I have seen before doing the same thing about a decade ago, approached me and said:

"Do you drive by any chance?"

I said. "No. On the contrary."

She said, after a pause: "Eh?"

I said. "On the contrary, I disapprove of automobiles to put it mildly."

She said, seemingly without a great deal of consideration of my words:

"Oo. I love my car. I'd be lost without it."

Then she walked off to inflict her little survey of car-related adverts and their "success" on a very willing and young-looking mother.

Lost without it? .....................................................................................................................

Think about those words..............................................................
.............................................................................


Even if it makes you take your mind off the traffic......................

Think about those words.....................................................

Lost without it?
....................................................................................................................

Would you really be?..........................................................................

Lost without it?.....................................................

..................................................

........................................Er.

I assume she has been stuck in traffic jams for hours.
I assume she knows that there are far too many cars. Er. I assume she knows that there are other ways for us to get around. Like walking for example.
Does she know the extent of the lives lost through cars?
Does she know that the world could be lost through cars?

Er. .......

CARS ARE MURDER!



CARS IS MURDER.


"The car you so fancifully swerve....
It's not natural, human or kind....

The corpse you so violently smash....
As you mount the curb.....

The fumes you so constantly throw....
They're not natural, earthly or kind......

It's a human death for no reason.....

And a human death for ANY reason is MURDER.....

It's death on four wheels.....

The Unholy Stench of MURDER....

Do you know how FEET OWNERS PERISH?......

Do you know how TREES PERISH?......."

------------------------------------------------------------------


PRACTICAL AND REALISTIC TIPS FOR PROGRESS ON THIS POINT:

If you own a car.....

Don't.

It you drive a car....

Don't.

================================================

http://www.worldcarfree.net/

In the All Time Human Stupidity Olympics cars must come very high up - if not an undoubted No.1.


"Motor Car Madness" 1970.

"Motor Car Madness" 1970.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XXfsmWRZGhY

Lovely music and film from London in 1970 showing how even then people saw that cars are a wrong turning...........

Did we see then that the city could be a place to "multiply human contact"?.....
Did we chose to be the first country in the world to "tame the motor car"?....
Did we increase the "concrete jungle"?.....

Well.... it's never too late! :)

People in 1970 may have suspected that it could get worse.

But did they realise it would get this bad, this quickly?

And that no one would continue to raise their voices against this utter BOLLOCKS?.....

----------------------